Some people think that government in developing countries should introduce new technologies to people in order to improve the quality of life ,while others believe that in order to achieve that government should offer free education for all.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

How to ameliorate the living standard for the people in developing areas in this world has caused a lot of discussions. Generally, the viewpoints diverged into two groups. It is believed by one group that the introduction of new technology to people in developing countries is a great improvement to the quality of their lives there. Still, there is another group saying that it is free education that could help people to achieve this goal. I tend to side with the latter viewpoint.

As a whole, people are convinced that novel technology has the potential to redefine people’s life, bringing fundamental positive changes. Therefore, it levels up the living standard. More specifically, state-of-art technological breakthroughs make lives way much convenient. It not only frees laborers from tedious routine work, but it also allows people to savor the fun bought by it anytime and anywhere. However, it is merely the first phase of what technology brings to people. If people take a close look at the life which is teemed with all types of technology, it is hard to say technology aid people or they rule people and make people somewhat slaves to them. Being a slave is torture,which has nothing to do with making a happier society. If free education is another alternative to create a happier society, it is a better choice.

To start with, education opportunities provided freely by governments give great financial relief to most households in developing countries. The truth is that most families have already realized the most direct and fastest way to improve life quality is to get a better education for family members. To meet their goals, parents would like to save every penny and invest a great proportion of their income to education for the sake of their children, the proportion as big as 70 of a whole year family income. It could be imagined that the left money is so little that it could not allow the families to allocate to any other parts, like outbound traveling, house restoration, and so on but to cover their daily expenses. A family without any escape from pressure is not a happy one. On the contrary, provided that such a huge expense was offered by the government, the living standard of a family could obviously and greatly improved.

What is more, what free education given by countries offers is their free spirit, and content for lives for their citizens in the long term while what high technology bestows is the fun and convenience temporarily. It can be predicted that more people could get cultivated by various fields of knowledge, and the opportunities are not just confined to children and teenagers. Employees who are unsatisfied with their current situation and would want to polish themselves with more skills would have a chance to go back to school without the concern of tuition fees and increasing their burden to family finance, so do the seniors who are free from work and willing to learn something that would fulfill their lives. The education chances make citizens truly have a sense of security to build and develop their career and sense of satisfaction about their lives.

In conclusion, those who desire to have more technologies in their lives, thereby building a merrier society are quite short-sighted. A better solution is to open up the opportunities of free education to people because it is going to release a family from tuition fees and fundamentally make people content with their life.