Alcohol abuse is becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some problems associated with alcohol abuse, and what are some of possible solutions?

In recent years, alcohol abuse has been widely booming all around the world, which threatens our society with social evils. In order to alleviate its negative impacts out community, some solutions must be put into practice.

Alcohol abuse contributes to the increase in crime statistics. First, alcohol-related product exposures are conducive to drunk driving since it causes disorders in the driver’s mental system. In reality, accidents form drunk driving sometimes lead to deaths or injuries. Second, some alcohol components facilitate sensation-seeking behaviors when users are not conscious enough to control their desires. Particularly, it is investigated that in proposition-related crimes, the majority of offenders are under the influence of alcohols.

Governments now should take steps to minimize this pattern. In essence, highly levying taxes on alcohols and alcohol-related products would probably reduce unhealthy substance consumers, the crime statistics can be kept at bay. In addition, governments can bring in stricter laws to deal with drunk drivers such as revoking their licenses or increasing time of imprisonment instead of punishing with suspended sentences such as helping people in society . For example, that many European countries impose long-jail sentences for the third time committing drunk driving has minimize accidents in recent years.

In conclusion, now that alcohol abuse becomes a dangerous phenomenon in our society at the expense of other civil aspects, our world is on the verge of social evils invades including driving while intoxicated and proposition-related problems. It time for governments to enact innovative laws about taxes and license limitations against alcohol-abuse-related issues.