Every minute every day, people suffer and lives are lost needlessly because of a lack of safe water and sanitation, the population is being viewed as the real problem and controlling birthrates should totally address the problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In some latest years, people all over the world have suffered from shortages of clean water and basic sanitation due to the impacts of over population. In order to alleviate this pattern, birth rates control appears as the first and foremost solution.

It is directly proven that that decreases in population facilitate higher living standard for citizens in general. First, it allows those people to use water with a stricter sanitation since the time for process is shorter and the revenue is lower. In reality, many countries in the Third World, especially those in Africa, have dense population. Second, by limiting the number of residents, every single nation can provide high quality hospital to patients, which acts as an incentive for long life expectancy.

Nevertheless, people and governments can take steps to control birth rates as primary solution for this issue. First, there is a fact that the number of new-born babies every year usually surpasses that of the old naturally dying, which means that it is more effective for us to control the birth rates. Otherwise, baby booming at current time could have become disaster for the next generations. Second, minimizing population allows people to efficiently utilize scare resources. For instance, with the same budget, if a family have only two children, their children will have more chances for education and health care services compared to the four-child one.

In conclusion, overpopulation leads to many other problems including lack of fundamental necessities. Only through law innovation for birth rates can the world prevent this trend.