All criminals should have access to education and rehabilitation programs while in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree on this IELTS topic?

Some people believe that each person staying in prison can get education and rehabilitation programs. As for me, I think that this opinion is correct, because everybody has right to study and has second chance.

Prisoners with some education and special therapy are more able to survive in society. In fact, the governments include education in prisons to reduce recidivism. These people get definite knowledge, find own interests and somebody acquires a purpose in life. After being in prisons, they can easily get appropriate job and continue the normal life without problems. Some rehabilitation programs help people to correct their behavior among people in community, as they spend time in closed space and lose an ability of communication. For example, the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation offers inmates various rehabilitation programs which focus on prevention criminal thinking and antisocial behavior.

Education and rehabilitation therapy help criminals to manage with themselves. When person spends his time within the four walls he starts to think about life, somebody closes in oneself, others begin to realize their action. To help people cope with this situation each prison has psychologists. Incomes visit specialist, who is able to direct their minds and explain how to solve problems. In addition, lessons distract prisoners from their boring and monotonous days and give them new ideas for reflection. For instance, according to the research of Italian sociologists, more than 50 percent of inmates adapt quickly if they have lessons and go to psychologists.

In conclusion, I can say that incomes should continue to study and have rehabilitation therapy in jail. As for me, this opportunity let people in prisons a chance to live without problems after imprisonment.