In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate online without any face-to-face contact with other people. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the tendency to manage with any business distantly becomes more and more popular. People order things from online shops, work at home and communicate with other people on social media. To my mind, this is a positive trend, because people can not waste their time for a long distance.

When a person uses online abilities, he saves his time and can be free from being in one place. They can move to other cities, countries and it does not influence people's life, because they are able to manage their businesses distantly. Moreover, online shopping is more comfortable, because people have not to go to the shopping center and search for necessary things, they just order it on the Internet from home or other convenient place and the delivery man brings it. For example, according to the statistics information during quarantine time, more than 65 percent of people started to use online services.

On the other hand, people have to communicate offline to be a normal person without social problems. It becomes a problem when people have not had conversation in real life for a long time. They can lose the ability to speak correctly, some people start to be afraid of unknown people, others stop communicating with friends and do not leave their house. Hence, it can lead to physical and mental health problems. For instance, the survey of Italian psychologists has shown that people who work distantly are most susceptible to depression in contrast to people with an offline job.

In conclusion, I can say that online shopping, studying and other activities are convenient things in the modern world. To my mind, people should use this opportunity correctly without spending a lot of time and harming themselves.