People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Nowadays, the problem with using legal and illegal drugs among young people significantly gains. Some sociologists sure that youth are addicted to adopt substances due to bad example of their parents and society. This problem has a wide use in the world and there are some recommendation to fight with it.

First of all, social circle has a great influence on the young person’s behavior toward the drugs. Sometimes adults drink alcohol or smoke cigarette to relax and get rid of stress, hence they show the example for youth, who are eager to repeat this. One of the main problem of society is the circle of friends such as bad gang. These people try to attract the teenagers’ attention and offer them various types of drugs. It is frequently when teens agree to use substance to seem cool among their friends. The solution of this influences can be the lectures in schools and colleges about hazard of using it and consequences for young health.

Another reason of widespread drugs is the demonstrate of the usage in the media and TV. Everyday people watch films, read news and follow famous people on the Internet. These media almost don’t filtrate the information, especially if news regard for celebrities, who show their other side of life with alcohol and narcotics, because they think that everything allowed for them. Moreover, there are a lot of movies, where main heroes take illegal drugs and make crimes. These are the bright examples, when teenagers want to be such as their favourite actors or heroes and follow that improper way. In that case, the governments should control media in the countries, which have to restrict content for people under the age of majority.

In conclusion, I can say that youth in the modern society are affected to use drugs by media, their own parents and friends. Besides, this tendency grows among young people with earlier age. Thus, the society should apply some recommendations, such as school conversations and restriction laws.