In many countries, sports and exercise classes are replaced with the academic subjects. Discuss the effects of this trend.

Nowadays, the tendency to remove sports classes to the other subjects becomes more and more popular in a number of countries. As for me, such A trend to replace the subjects can deteriorate the situation with students’ health.

On one hand, sport exercises allow people to develop their strength and support their health. The students’ lead lifestyle without having movement. In other words, they always study, read, work in front of computers and almost never do exercises. Such behavior has the direct influence on their physical and emotional states, which are exposed to constant stress. Besides, if people do not do any sports, they feel sleepy and weak. Moreover, they are not able to study for a long time and get sick more often. For example, according to the research of Swedish psychologists, people who lead a sedentary lifestyle are ill more than 5 times in contrast with active people in 2019.

On the other hand, studying the academic subjects provides students a lot of benefits for their future. There are a lot of subjects, which require more time, energy. The time devoted to physical education now would be better spent teaching students English or science. It gives young people an advantage over the other college applicants and job seekers in the near future. For instance, The Guardian has written that students, who spend their time on academic studies, find jobs faster than others.

In conclusion, I can say that the trend to replace the sport exercises by other subjects, can have different effects regarding health or academic progress. To my mind, sport is a crucial part of students' life to support their health.