In many countries, sports and exercises classes are replaced with the academic subjects.

Discuss the effects of this trend.

Nowadays, schools are more engrossed towards the academic performance of students. The school curriculum is becoming fat day by day. In run to get intelligence out of the students, undoubtedly they are ignoring physical activities of them. Although several nations are preferring academic subjects over sports and exercises for the betterment of learners, it can put detrimental impact over all round growth of them.

In sight of, improving intellectual abilities of students, schools are removing sports and exercise classes from the curriculum. However, it can pull down the health of students and make them more lethargic as well as susceptible to diseases by avoiding physical activities. Moreover, students will have a monotonous daily activity that will make studies more boring for them. For instance, during examination parents become more strict with children and keep them stick with books all the time, it looses their intrest towards books and sometimes they fails to obtain required marks.

In addition to this, some students might not that good in academics, yet they can do well in sports. By providing classes for sports, school can aid these students to become a great sportsman and pursue a career in this field in future. Furthermore, exercise is essential for students as it boosts all round development and also act as stress buster for them. Although sports and exercises sometimes act as a distraction for students, it can boost their communication skills, self-confidence, sportsman spirit, positive attitude, co-operation, ability to work as a team, co-ordination of mind and body and so on.

In summary, along with academics sports are equally essential for students. In order to allocate more time for academics, some schools are looking forward to remove them from the curriculum. If they would do so, then its consequences would be drastic.