All fathers should be entitled to time off from work when their children are born. What is your opinion?

The role of father is undeniable in modern society as breadwinners and taking care of their loved ones. It is therefore suggested that all fathers should be allowed to have maternity leaves when their babies are given birth. I somewhat agree with the viewpoint as appearance of the newborn's fathers is of great importance to the babies as wel as their mothers. However, there are some professions, which may not enable fathers to gather with their families in the special events.

Given that dads are able to stay besides their wives during pregnancy, dad can provide necessary emotional and physical support to their beloved wives. This stems from the fact that women have to experience weak state of minds and pains while they are pregnant. Thus, the appearance of their husbands could help pregnant moms ease their minds, go through the painful process smoothly, and look after babies. If the fathers are not able to come home with families for the period, wives are likely to suffer more difficulty.

Another justification for fathers maternity leave is that it would benefit new babies' natural development. Apart from nuturing their newborn kids, regular interations between dads and babies in early age is crucial in the growth of the babies. It is proven that conversations with fathers can stimulate the linguistic ability among the early-aged children and observation of their dads supplying these kids with role models to learn good patterns of behavior.

Admittedly, some specialized jobs may not permit absence of their male workers even in special circumstances. For instance, sodilers who must maintain their service in important missions, may not be able to go home even though their wives are under pressure. However, such jobs are few, therefore permissions to be absent from work are needed in most cases.

In sum, father can assist their wives and take care of their newborn children, albeit their absence may be impossible in some types of work. I partly agree with the view that all fathers should be permitted with parental leaves.