Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that whether luck plays the most significant role in success of individuals. I partly agree with the statement as other factors also responsible for the achivement of one in life.

Luck apper under the form of randomness, in which people are just luckily hit their targets because the odds at the time was stacked on their sides. Take science as an example, many scientists in the past were not capable of reaching their intended final results due to lack of modern equipment and technology. On the contrary, their peers nowadays tend to make more evolutionary researches thanks to support from governments and suffice of state-of-the-art devices. In addition, individuals may possess necessary qualities and characteristics that facilitate their career or academic progress, albeit the need for luckinesses is irrplaceable. It is common that well-qualified candidates for a position may be recruited because the current staff for the job may get pregnant or sick, these incidents can not be controlled and accidentally happen. That is why a stimulus of luckiness may result in unexpected positice consequence for many.

However, to say that luck is the primary contribution of people's success in life is absurd as the statement is not well-grounded. Effort and consistency are of great importance when persons aiming at attaining certain things in life. For instance, workers who are targeting at getting promoted, often have to work extra hours, receive difficult tasks and attatch themselves to their job. Thus, without attempt and hard-work people may not be able to achieve their dreams. Similarly, when encountering hardships, successful people are not likely to quit. They may make mistakes, but their persistance enables them to keep facing new challenges until they can address these problems comprehensively. After many times of failure, people can develop their confidence and accummulate valuable experiences. The fighters therefore stand a higher chance of reaching personal breakthroughs than their ordinary counterparts.

In sum, luck is an intergral part to anyone's life. However, other components are also vital such as endevour and will.