All over the worl, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem effects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

In the 21st century, there are lots of problems and issues that need to be solved. Alongside them, obesity is a major problem among both generations. This essay intends to analyze some of the reasons of this phenomenon and suggest some ways to ameliorate the situation.

One of the reasons many people are obese is that they eat junk food, like hamburgers, chips or fried chicken. The major harm of this kind of food to people is that they keep plenty of oil which is not digested. As a result people who tend to have fast food are likely to become overweight. The solution for the government is to increse tax on this kind of unhealthy food. By imposing extra tax the rate of obesity could significantly decrese.

Furthermore, a lack of exercise can lead people to get extra weight. When people are doing some exercise the blood circulates well and digesting system does its task better. Unfortunately, people are used to effortless life and reluctant to do any exercise. When they realize getting overweight, they start taking drugs and diets to become thinner which could also have side effects to other organs. Employers should let their workers to have walks at lunchtime. People who know the consequences of this problem should propagate other people to have healthy lifestyle.

Another cause of this can be rising stress on people. Although stress is to less belame, it has a huge contribution on obesity. It has become very tough for people to avoid being stressed. Stress can destroy the mindfulness in which we do not pay attention the amount and type of food we are consuming which is also a factor of obesity. The way forward to tackle the problem could be to encourage people to take up activities which help them relieve stress sucha as yoga classes, doing their favourite hobby in free time and getting enough sleep. They can alleviate this process.

To sum up, obesity is an urgent problem in this era. Unless we take neseccary actions, it could be irreversable issue. Everybody should look after and be careful to their own health, otherwise, new and new kinds of illnesses can appear in the near future.