all over the world, the number of overweight people is growing .what do you think are the main causes of this? what are effects?

The swelling number of obese people is perturbing issue in today`s life. This phenomenon is substantially associated with lifestyle choices such as poor eating habits, lack of exercise and physical activity. Unfortunately, this trend triggers unescapable physical and mental disorders. These causes and effects will be analysed in this essay.

In regard to predominant reasons of obesity, American nutritionists state that obesity among people, particularly within industrial and developed nations residents, moves in tandem with a sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy diet plans. Today`s modern style force people to adopt the less active way of leaving; they ride on vehicles to workplace, spend extended time sitting, purchase online and receive daily requirements through a call. Likewise, most people unconsciously eat surplus calories which means their input calories is more than their output energy ultimately leads to gain weight. Fast foods, processed and convenient foods consumption play a good example. Moreover, scientists of FDA, Food and Drug Administration, revealed that large percent of the American youth lack any information about hidden calories in junk foods, with this comes numerous number of obese citizens who have not been informed about healthy diet programme and exercise regime in order to prevent gaining unwanted weight of fat.

The inevitable consequences of obesity on human`s health are tremendous; being overweight act as a catalyst for a shorter life span due to severe diseases such as diabetes, cancer, stroke and high blood pressure. As an illustration, several studies published in WHO, world health organisation, represent that obese adolescents suffer from at least one physical ailment stem from a high level of body mass index. Also, obesity results in mental illnesses, for example, lower self-steam, anxiety and depression. Hence, it seems these obvious health deterioration trend would proceed to impact on generation to come.

To conclude, this essay discussed lifestyle options contribute to being overweight and critical impacts of obesity.