All over the world, societies are facing a growing proble with Obesity. this problem affects both children and adults. what are the reasons for this rise in obesity. how could it be tackled

Recently, our societies are suffering an enormous increase in obesity in international scale. In my country VietNam, for example, whose people are known for their skiny body types, now are diagnosed with obesity or facing obesity-related illnesses in adults as well as children. This essay will look into the causes of the rising issue and propose some solutions about how to tackle the problem.

One of the main reasons of the problem is that people’s eating habits are becoming worse all the time. Most of them prefer to eat junk food instead of healthy one, such as fries, soft drinks, etc. These kind of food affects human’s health badly, it contains a huge amount of calories. As a result, when consumers consume more calories than the needed amount, it might lead to obesity. Dealing with this issue involves changing unhealthy eating habit by increasing tax on junk food. This would make people spend less on unhealthy food.

Another problem is that modern people are too lazy to exercise. Unless they do sports after eating, they will be still on the edge of facing obesity. Present-day gives adults and children many convenient means of entertainment that make them less active. For example, in spare time, children or even adults just want to sit on a couch and watch televions. They do not usually think of doing sports like jodging or playing badminton, etc. Consequently, their bodies do not burn calories and contribute to obesity. The way forward might be to promote the benefits of being fit accompany with “green diet” in some programmes on televisions.

A third cause of the rise in obesity is that people’s awareness about the impact of obesity and several side-effects of it. In many countries all over the world, there are more and more individuals who are struggling with obesity-related illnesses or, even worse, death. Those severe health problems could include finding it hard to breathe, heart disease, strokes, cancer, digestive problems, etc. This problem could be addressed by making everyone aware of the serious effects that obesity could cause and how to live a healthy life and prolong their life spans.

To sum up, obesity is still a big concern in our societies. It could happen to anyone, from children to adults, and lead to potentially dangerous health outcomes. The main solution is to raise people’s awareness. The longer we prolong to complete this mission, the faster obesity’s rate gets.