All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

In today's modern world, being obesity is a pressing issue that the world is facing. This disease causes detrimental effects on bodies of the adults and children as well. There are a number of reasons behind this issue and several solutions should be adopted to improve this situation.

First and foremost, consuming too much junk food and processed food causes overweight among most of the people in all ages. Many people prefer a takeaway meal or pre-prepared food, which contains a high level of sugar and fat, rather than cooking a healthy meal at home. In fact, the rate of obesity in adults is 73% the majority compared with young children. Another cause of obesity is an inactive lifestyle. Typically, instead of playing outdoor sports, people spend their time watching TV and surfing the Internet.

Fortunately, there are a number of effective methods that help deal with this problem. The evidence-based tips are doing regular exercise and having a healthy diet help our body stronger and more flexible. Parents should spend time playing sports with their children. Choosing a favorite sport is one of the best ways to practice and improve health. Eating healthy food is an essential factor to help keep our bodies from health problems. A balanced diet helps us intake nutrients and keep fit as well as fresh our mind.

In conclusion, there are numerous factors leading to obesity and steps need to be taken to address this serious issue.