All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity, How could it be tackled?

In recent years, the number of individuals who have been struggling with obesity is gradually mounting. There are several reasons derived from this problem, namely food abuse mental therapy, and deficient management in their diet. In this essay, I will elucidate these explanations profoundly as well as give several solutions to tackle this obstacle.

To begin with, abusing food as a cognitive remedy can be considered as one of the reasonable reasons behind this phenomenon. In fact, numerous statistics of the younger and senior generation in America recently chose food to release their stress when they are overthinking or experiencing a lot of pressure in their daily life. This is leading to an upsurge in the number of adolescent and medium-aged individuals who are overweight in this country. Therefore, a considerable solution has been suggested for them to attempt to seek other therapies such as taking up exercise or finding outdoor activities to eliminate their stress rather than consuming food and then getting fat.

Equally important, the lack of serious management in people’s healthy diet can also result in obesity. Several individuals cannot curb their diet, for instance, they consume too much fast food, junk food, and processed food that intake a multitude of calories and hydrocarbon into their body. Additionally, they also do not take up intense workouts to remove excess energy from their bodies. As a consequence, they will continuously get out of shape and become overweight. To handle this, restraining a sedentary lifestyle can be a necessary solution for them. In lieu of staying indoors, they can go outside and take several actions to release the body’s power and energy. What’s more, they also have to go on a balanced diet, consume a lot of fresh fruits and vegetables, and control their aptitude when they see fast food or junk food.

To conclude, several explanations illustrate why the number of obese individuals is increasing. Nevertheless, to tackle this, controlling the diet scientifically, exercising, and not choosing food to relieve stress are considered effective solutions today. In the foreseeable future, the number of obesities can decrease as well as several diseases caused by it can also be eliminated.