Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In today’s world, a plethora of people tend to use alternative remedies willingly without their doctor’s suggestions. From my point of view, this phenomenon has both advantageous and disadvantageous results for individuals.

On the one hand, the most significant positive aspect derived from the above phenomenon is that the citizens can understand themselves clearly and find out the best suitable medicine for them proactively by identifying what are the beneficial and adverse impacts on their health when they access to the latest remedies. It can not only update their knowledge related to drugs to protect them from the potential disadvantageous effects of it but also minimize their expenditure partly unless they hire a high-priced private doctor. As a result, while burgeoning about the cost of hiring a private doctor, then absorbing these latest drugs can feel their health profoundly and assist them in saving money.

On the other hand, taking several medicines from their private doctor is usually better than utilizing alternative drugs based on their own diagnosed obstacles. Doctors indeed have more professional experiences and medical accomplished skills than patients, therefore, they can know what is the preeminent treatment after examining and conjecturing their patients’ problems through initial symptoms specifically. As a consequence, when trying substituted medicines without a doctor’s permission, can cause several potential complementary effects on an individual’s health which cannot be controllable.

In conclusion, while experiencing several new remedies contain hidden helpful outcomes for people in some cases, however, it can cause diseases adversely out of residents’ control