Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive and negative development?

In today’s world, the evidence of children spending more schedules on smartphones is a debatable issue. In this essay below, I will mention the reason causing this situation as well as the positive and negative aspects of it.

This phenomenon can be caused when they were a kid. For example, their parent would open funny cartoons on YouTube when they were eating which leads to generate a new habit for them. As a result, it is absolutely difficult for their parents to present when they grow up because if there are any early controlled solutions, these children will be considered this habit as normal and it contagiously happens in their daily life.

It is argued that this situation can be considered as both advantageous and negative effects on children. It is obviously true that it is the easiest cheating and abusing objects of online delinquents when they access the internet without their parent’s guarantees and suggestions. This is because they do not have sufficient experience to recognize right from wrong and always act instinctively. Therefore, it is extremely adverse for them when they utilize smartphones early. However, if their parent educates them on how to use this technology accurately, it can be preeminent development for adolescents. Accessing to latest information means that they can not only assimilate more knowledge in their real life but also broaden their mind and outlook at their home without wasting time going outside. As a consequence, spending a space of time on smartphones can pose both disadvantageous and beneficial impacts on children.

In conclusion, utilizing smartphones early can be beginning as a child which might lead to negative influences. However, if this technology is applied effectively, it can create positive consequences for young generations.