Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the main source of news for the majority of people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that newspapers will still play the most important role in spite of the widespread use of online media. In my opinion, this idea is rather unlikelyincongruous as the Internet has become increasingly dominant due to the benefits it offers.

The main reason why there will beare more people attracted to read online news online than newspapers is its easy access. A small device like a smartphone or laptop connected with the internet can help the reader update the latest news from many sources in the world. Everyone has a cell phone or a laptop today because these technological gadgets have become more and more affordable than ever before and the internet is available everywhere in the world.

Another key benefit of online news compared to newspapers is the ability to share articles, discuss them with other people, give our views, and even contribute with our own updates on social media. For example, Social networking sites like YouTube and Facebook provide users with sharing and commenting features so that anyone can share their views and news.

The last thing I think online news will be more common than newspapers is that they are free and can be stored for many years. That would be a huge reference document source for learners to research.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that printed newspapers would continue to be the most popular source of information as more and more people would prefer reading news on the Internet to newspapers.