In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In some countries, education institutions are facing problems with the student’s attitude and behavior. This essay will analyses the reasons behind such behavior and the measures that can be taken to prevent it.

In my opinion, two main factors are to blame for the behavioral problems of young people at school nowadays. Firstly, the way society works these days affects students’ behavioral patterns. As an example, both parents are working, and they would only have such a limited time for their children. As a result, children lack parental guidance or attention and some of the children even act negatively at school to get notice from their parents, teachers or friends. Secondly, such behaviors might be caused by external influences, such as internet and television. Students, for example, might watch TV shows that use a lot of violence. Consequently, several children think that fighting or teasing their friends is a normal activity…

Student behavior can certainly be improved. I believe that the change must start with parents and teachers. They must devote enough time for the student to understand his strengths and weaknesses and never compare one student with another. Furthermore, teachers should spend time to find that which TV programs are in student’s favorite lists and try to show them ethical aspects of those programs and teach them how to separate good thing from bad ones. Students should also be encouraged to take up activities like gardening and caring for domestic animals. These help in providing opportunities for them to appreciate nature and the other living creatures on this planet.

In conclusion, behavioral problem results from the way society works these days and external parties, such as bad influences from TV shows or video on YouTube. Therefore, it is important for the school and parents to cooperate in guiding the children.