Although more and more people read news on the Internet newspapers will remain the most important source of news Do you agree or disagree

The flowering of the Internet has ushered in a new era of information access, parallel to the shifting of news reading from newspaper to online sources. People believe that traditional publication will still be a dominant element despite the rapid soaring of e-news. In my opinion, I tend to disagree with the assertion mentioned above due to two main reasons stated later in this essay.

First of all, one of the most pivotal factors making the press less appealing to readers is efficiency. At the same time, people have to wait till the next day to follow up headlines from the newspaper, online media such as Facebook, Twitter, etc. allow news subscribers to keep abreast of up-to-minute updates detailing what is happening from every corner of the world. This feature of e-news has played a crucial role to national leaders and entrepreneurs in making decisions influencing the future of a nation and the stock market.

In addition, the financial benefit is also a motivation persuading information followers to opt for digital news sources. In other words, readers are still able to reach more in-depth articles from the Internet without charging any fee. As a result, news subscribers could save a significant amount of money from not making daily subscriptions to the conventional newspaper.

In conclusion, the merits of online news, in terms of speed, competence and economy, have far outweighed that of demerits. Nonetheless, I believe

that traditional publication will no longer be the primary source in the near future.