Some people say job satisfaction is more important than job security othersthink people cannot always enjoy their jobs So having a permanent job ismore important Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There have been different viewpoints regarding the question whether job gratification or job security is of greater importance. To my perspective, both should be equally considered as they have several impacts on different aspects.

To begin with, I would say that job satisfaction is more crucial than job security in some respects regarding firms’ value and job commitment. To be more specific, once workers are provided with such compensation as competitive allowances, healthy workplace environment and recognition, it is likely that they will be incentivized to contribute more to the company. From that, firms can witness flourishing outcomes which come from the dedication of satisfied individuals. In addition, lucrative offerings can be a competitive advantage for a company to develop a strong sense of commitment among its personnel. To further explain, the job market now is stunningly dynamic, so companies with better compensations and benefits will have lower turnover rates, which is a concerning issue of human resource management. To sum up, satisfied workers can generate better value for their company and have a stronger job commitment.

However, the importance of a permanent occupation should not be overlooked, especially for those who are in their mid-thirties, when they need to start making home. The reason is that at this stage of life, most people tend to pursue a stable job with a high pay rate to facilitate their living as well as their family. To elaborate, people in this age group have more pressure and responsibilities apart from themselves, which include schooling for their offspring and personal savings and investment. Therefore, having a lasting job can help early millennials control their financial status and take good care of their own family.

In conclusion, I believe that job satisfaction is necessary to make employees engaged and happy during work, however, job security is also of paramount importance when it comes to a certain age group who are entering another stage of life.