Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Agree or disagree?

It is quite apparent nowadays that people have tendency to read online news rather than conventional newspaper. While some traditionalists believe that, however real quick e-papers grow, print newspapers absolutely remains its prevalence as the most important source of news; I personally disagree with their points due to some following reasons.

It is undeniable that online news has a lot of advantages. Firstly, it is immediately accessible and convenient. In the fast-paced world, information on online news are always up-to-the-minute, therefore readers are able to keep track of global’s development. Besides, with the aid of advanced technology, readers effortlessly find their required information or news with some simple click of a mouse. Another advantage of e-paper is that it saves a lot money . Since these newspapers are not printed and then there is no need to deliver them, readers have to pay a little amount of money to subscribe to their favorite websites and enjoy the advantages of it.

It is also argued that print newspapers have its own merits, therefore it will remain its highest position as the most important source of news. Undeniably, information published in print media is credible since it is always well-documented. As an added bonus, print media is tangible, therefore readers are able to enjoy the feeling of a warm newspaper right off the press or could use them as a decor in a coffee table. However, conventional newspapers are usually limited in its circulations which sometimes makes readers uncomfortable when they could not pursuit their favourite one. Additionally, to produce a print newspaper, there is a huge need in the amount of wood which is consequently attributable to cut down a lot of trees in the wild environment. On the other hand, online news is now published by credible presses such as New York Times, The Guardian, which costs readers a reasonable price to subscribe and do not destroy forests for wood since there is no need to print.

In conclusion, however the advantages of conventional newspapers is, online newspapers soon become the most important source of information