Some people think that there should be more strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is controversial that whether or not government should implement some essential measures towards controlling noise making. While some people argue that they have freedom to make noise as their preference, I personally agree with the former.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some individuals advocate making as much noise as they wish. Firstly, they prefer playing loud music or taking part in video game music as their method to refresh themselves after a tough day at work. Elevated sound levels help to lift their mood and make them feel relaxed and comfortable. Secondly, they believe that unwanted noise results from industrialisation and urbanization. For example, construction activities such as mining and construction of bridges, high-storey buildings, stations, highways take place in almost in every place in the world where generators and modern machines are frequently used.

On the other hand, I believe that it is advantageous to impose intense measures about noise. The first reason is that exposing to high intensity noise results in immediate and acute effects to human health such as impairment of hearing, sleep disorder, hypertension and cardiovascular issues. It is worth noting that these effects may not sound troubling in early stage, however, when it comes to the long run, the consequences can be very worrying. The second, noise exposes in the workplace can lead to the decrease work productivity. White-collar workers who acquire white noise to complete their appointed tasks find it difficult to concentrate in a noisy workplace.

In conclusion, though noise making is unavoidable in modern society, it is recommended to have strict laws about noise control.