The world natural resources are being consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the dangers of this situation ? What should we do?

As a common knowledge, natural resources play a pivotal role in our life, especially in this fast-paced, modern world as they fuel the development of global rigorous economy. However, recently, these resources have been ever-increasingly exploited, which may leaves huge impacts on society. Therefore, measures should be taken to reduce the mass exploitation as well as the severe effects of this situation.

As natural resources have been consumed worldwide with an ever-increased rate, our environment and society will be placed in a dire situation. Firstly, the consumption of these resources may detrimental to our environment since it releases a huge amount of greenhouse gases. As a result, it is attributable to the climate change. For example, Hanoi, a northern province of Vietnam had to suffer the most severe drought since 1940s, with the average recorded temperature at 44 Celsuis degrees in last summer. Secondly, manufacturing activities relating the usage of natural resources may result in air pollution, water pollution, soil pollution. Consequently, residence in these areas are oftentimes diagnosised being cancer, thereby, it becomes the burden to the government.

Therefore, it is imperative to impose strict solutions in order to tackle this problem once and for all, with regard to individual and government scale. As for individual, each person should be aware of the adverse impacts of overusing natural resources. Therefore, they will utilize these energies economically instead of using with abandon as they did in the past. By doing so, they incidentally reduce the amount of exploitation natural resources. Additionally, the government should launch rough laws towards exploiting natural resources and encourage factories and households use alternative, renewable energies such as solar or wind energy.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the ever-increasing exploitation of natural resources will leave negative impacts on environment and society. Hence, the government and community should both make effort to solve this problem.