Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree.

In recent day, the information is delivered in various form such as printed and electronic modes. Many people assume that printed-newspaper is the most effective method to get hold of up to date information and extremely influence compares to other types of media.

I strongly disagree that the newspaper is the best option to acquire the current information.

The advance of communication technology such as the invention of smart-phone has completely changed people behaviour, especially in term of getting the information. For instance, despite reading a printed-newsletter, people prefer to use a device to access electronic news such as Jakarta Post, The Guardian, and other news websites. Beside handy and convenient, this method is saving much time since people could search for intended-news in which they are looking for. Moreover, the amount of information provided by electronic media is abundance, therefore it could meet the people need. In addition, the information provided by electronic media is more up-to-date compares to printed-media form since the publisher need no extra time in term of printing and distributing process.

The printed-newspaper is seen as one of a contributor to environmental damage because of using paper as basic material. Furthermore, second-hand newspapers rarely use for other purposes and it becomes a pile of garbage that could lead to environmental pollution and ruining the scenery.

In conclusion, I consider that the newspaper is not the best way to get the newest information because there are other forms of media provided the fastest and the cheapest information.