An America film actor John Wayne said:”Tomorrow is the most important thing in life”. How is it important for individuals and countries to think about the future rather than focus on the present.

There is a debate over an importance of the future to life rather than the current. I would disagree this point of view since both of them are the most essential criteria for human being, especially individuals and the government. In this essay, I will outline some reasons to justify the significance between these two terms.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the future is one of our top priorities which is immensely potential for giving people opportunities to enhance their living conditions. First and foremost, the future is the driving force to lift our spirit up whenever we experience setbacks or face with some difficulties at present. Indeed, most of people always put a huge effort in their daily work to achieve their aims in life. That being said, it is rarely to succeed at the very first attempt, thus people can easily prone to disappointment or even worse, they tend to give up. Unless thinking about the future, people would be pessimistic and consider themselves losers regarless how hard they had worked. These adverse thinking might unable them to move forward in order to strive for their better future. Second of all, the future is also an opportunity for a nation to become thriving. Hence, the government could make provision for its citizen. The country would not be enable to grow in strength if the state does not have a further look into the future and focuses too much on the present.Therefore, as the leaders of a nation, they have to look beyond the present situation to find out efficiency strategy and policy to foster the economic growth as well as citizen’s education level, especially in such a globalised world.

On the other hand, we cannot ignore the present as it is the foundation of the future. It must sound rediculous if people take their well-being in the future as granted despite their laziness and lack of patience to cling on their goals. It is because all achievements we may earn somedays is the result of a hard-working process that we have made during the present time. Hence, it is of great importance for people to concentrate on what the actually need to do as well as manage regarding to their daily tasks. They need to persit with those in order to underpin strongly for their future. Furthermore, the present is is where people are living not the circumstance of future. Some people tend to overrate and venerate about things that unpredictable- future, rather than their realistic situation. By doing so, their time would be wasted and missused. In lieu of that, people should be invested in their present cause it’s the only for us to fulfil our ambitions.

In conclusion, we run for the future but we are living at the moment. There is a tight connection between these terms, because they support for each other. Hence, I believe that people need to pay attention equally for both of them.