THE amount of sport shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on live sport events.

Do you think the benefits of having more televised sport are greater than the disadvantages?

The amount of televised sport hugely increase nowadays. This has a greater influence on live sports event. personally, I believe the advantages of broadcasting sports on television overweight its drawbacks.

First of all, the most obvious benefit of televised sport is that larger sports clubs benefit financially from TV revenue and the top players can command very large salaries, Manchester city club is a good example. Furthermore, it can enhance the connections between family members especially if they support the club. Also, its way to save money that can be wasted in buying high priced tickets.

however, there are certain disadvantages to having so much sport on television. Many smaller clubs have suffered financial losses recently, as they can not compete with the larger ones. Moreover, there has been a general decline in ticket sales, especially among the smaller clubs.

To sum up, while televised sport has created many opportunities for individuals and clubs, it has been responsible for changing the nature of live sports event for ever