Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why its difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness has always been a difficult concept to define . Many philosophers have defined it in different ways. However, they all agreed that the factors responsible for it differ from community to another, and from person to person . In this essay I will discuss some of the factors that may result in being happy.

One factor that most people consider it important to achieve happiness is wealth . Many people link their happiness to the amount of money and the possessions they have. Therefore they are in continuous seek for money . Because happiness for them means luxurious life . While other people think that happiness lies in success . They feel happy if they make an extraordinary achievements . For example, student distinction in his or her study, a breakthrough news unravelled by investigative journalist ,top film acted by actor or actress, or landing on new planet by an astronaut. All those are examples of success which may lead to feeling of positive emotions or happiness .

However, in my view in addition to all factors mentioned above, I see that happiness is unachievable without being in a peace of mind. In fact, there are many wealthy people who are not happy because they obsessed about their wealth loss. Likewise, some successful people live unhappy despite their achievements. That may be due to their imperfection in other aspects of life. For example failure in their loving personal relationships .

In conclusion, happiness can not be related to a single factor. To be happy you need a balance of multifactor to£ reach a degree of peace of mind and thence happiness.