the amount of sport shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on live sports events. Do you think the benefits of having more televised sport are greater than the disadvantages?

Broadcasting of sport events is very common in the twenty-first century. Some scientists think that the amount of coverage will increase in the following decades, since there is a demand for it. They also consider it will have a negative impact on live sport matches. In my opinion, there are more advantages than disadvantages of the televised sports.

First of all, broadcasting is very convenient financially for spectators who live far from a place of the match. They do not have to spend money on the way and accommodation. They simply have to install sport channels instead.

Moreover, there is greater variety of matches on TV. If people buy a ticket on the particular sport event, they will not pay attention on other ones. If the TV-content is analyzed, there are lots of special sport channels which offer diversity of programmes and kinds of sport.

In addition, broadcasting includes montage. Operators can combine close-ups, medium, full, and long shots in order to focus spectators’ attention on important moments of the match or emotions of the players. It is very comfortable for people with poor eyesight, as they do not have to strain their eyes.

On the other hand, broadcasting of the sports is a problem for small sport clubs. They are suffering financial losses and becoming unpopular nowadays. Also, fewer people attend live matches enjoying to watch ones in comfort of their homes. As a result, the cost of tickets has increased recently. This is also a dramatical situation for large stadiums. Some sports analysts think they will not be mostly filled with people soon and there will be no necessity of large stadiums.

In conclusion, I think sport broadcasting offers more opportunities than discomfort to spectators. I agree with some media analysts that it has changed the nature of sports forever, but this impact is mostly positive.