Are celebrities being treated unfairly by the media? Give your own opinion.

It is evident that the nature of media has rapidly evolved over the past few years,reshaping the way media companies do business. Although invasion into celebrities' privacy has been acknowledged since they entered the showbiz, the media and public have to spare some space for stars' life.

Keeping one's privacy confidential is one of basic human rights even when celebrities' is of the case. First, like ordinary people, famous ones also have their own secrets that they do not want to share and insist more privacy; however, the media does not let them do that. For example, many newspapers updated sensitive news about a singer' personal lovelife, which puts her relationaship in jeoperdy. Second, there are tons of exaggerated information on the media, which causes harm to stars' career. Even if the stars sue those spreading rumours, hardly can they regain their lost reputation, which means that media is treating celebrities unfairly by intervening too deeply in their solitude.

Moreover, intruded by public and journalists, famous people are likely to suffer from mental disorder and physical damage. In fact, it is not rare celebrities have to visit psychologists, take drugs or even committed suicide because their private lives are exposed to everyone, especially dishonorable rumours. Not only that, when it comes to idols' scandals, some anti-fans and paparazzis tend to injure those stars just to get more details on shock news, which is regarded unfair toward public figures.

In conclusion, famous people are treated unfairly by the press since it is getting increasingly harder for them to protect their privacy from being judged by the outside world.