Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development? (Write and Improve)

At the present time, with the booming of advanced science and technology, working and studying from home are becoming one of the latest trends. Apparently, the pros and cons of this tendency are still controversial with many posible reasons for each side. Personally, I argue that working from home is a positive development because it enables us to save time and take care of our family.

In the first place, it is noticebable that people can save a great deal of time from commuting and parking when they work and study from home. Commuting between home and office normally will take people from 15 minutes to 2 hours a day, or even longer, which depends on the distance between two places and the current traffic. Moreover, even when people already reach to the working location, finding a place to park is still a nightmare owning to the fact that they have to nagivate the route in a huge car park, and this can be worse in rush hours with numerous cars around.

Not only enable people to save much time, working from home also allows people to take care of their family better. For instance, parents and childrend might spend time having snacks together and discussing about the work during the breaktime. This helps to build the connection among family members stronger in comparision with having short conversations at dinner time after functioning at two different locations the whole day. Furthermore, when people stay at home, they are always available to receive delivering parcels and numerous house bills which are usually sent during the daytime when people are at their office.

In conclusion, although people still argue about the negative effects of working and studying from home, the advantages are still far outweight the disadvantages.