Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Across the globe, a lot of people have been working remotely and many children have started studying and learning from the comfort of their homes. All this has been made possible because technology has become inexpensive and is available in amost every part of the world. While this has certainly been helpful in allowing people to relax and enjoy time with their families, staying at home for extended periods of time has not always been easy.

With the recent surge of companies asking their employees to work from home, many working individualts have started feeling withdrawal symptoms from the society. Lacking interpersonal touch is leading many to feels sad and lonely. Human being are social creatures, and without regular interaction with the outside world, most people feel secluded. A healthy, inperson office enviornment allows collegues to meet regularly and thrive while challenging theselves in a dynamic enviornment. Meeting new people everyday can add to a proper work life balance.

Face-to-face interaction goes on a whole new level when it comes to academics. Any student would be able to increase their grasp on the topic if they were present in front of their teacher in the classroom. With the presence of several other students in the class, the discussions become much more interacting and interesting leading to a much better understanding of any topic. This would also allow students to exchange ideas and thoughts with their peers to solve for problems themselves.

In conclusion, while working and studying from home has allowed many people to stay in the comfort of their own home, it has also taken away many important social skills which are required for people to stay connected with each other.