Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While a few people believe that kids should not be allowed to use mobile phones during school, there are some who advocate the opposite. I believe that children should be allowed to use their mobile phones in moderation and in case of an emergency only.

While in school, or doing homework, cell phones can be an unwelcomed distraction for kids of all ages. One can easily be tempted to look at match scores in between an important lecture or quickly post a photograph on social media while finishing their assignments. Such activities can not only lead to an excessive amount of children being absent minded in class but also affect their grades in the long run, hindering their chances to get into good universities later on.

On the other hand, mobile phones not only serve as a distraction for kids but also has many helpful and essential features when it comes to safety. Children beind a mere phone call away helps parents feel comfortable sending their kids to schools as well as on any extra curricular activities. If a parent can't get a hold of their ward, they can simple toggle between a few applications on their phone and find out their kid's exact location. In case of any unfortunate situation, the child can also reach out to his parents or the police.

While both the arguments are coherent in their own way, I believe that it is extremely important to allow kids to use cell phones but in a restricted manner. Cell phones given to kids should have the appropriate age locks so that kids don't loose their concentration in between lectures and are able to finish their work with utmost accuracy.

In conclusion, children should focus on their school work with concentration and avoid using their cell phones while studying. Cell phones are a great use of modern technology and should only be used in case of an emergency.