Around the world many adults are working from home and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible Do you think this is a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and includ

In this era of global innovation, the fast-paced development of technology has brought a myriad of benefits to the lives of human beings. However, a recent opinion has risen that due to affordable prices and enhanced accessibility, both adults and children have a tendency to work or study from home. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view.

There are several drawbacks of telecommuting or teleworking that could affect adults and children. Firstly, it is undeniable that this approach can have negative impacts on physical health. In more detail, they have to spend too much time focusing on the computer screen without interacting with other people. As a result, there are various detrimental indicators associated with their health such as diminishing their vision, causing discomfort in their shoulder and neck.Moreover, there could be a significant decline in not only their physical health but also their mental health. It seems that they tend to become isolated because of limiting interaction with other people such as teachers, co-workers and so on. As a consequence, they experience loneliness while working or studying at home, thus leading to weaker relationships among colleagues and teachers.

Some people believe that technology aids workers and students in achieving flexible working or studying hours. However, this can make them more easily distracted from their tasks without proper principles. To be explained, home is not an ideal environment to maintain high concentration on their duties. They can easily lose their focus by their kids, pets surrounding them during the time they work and study.As a consequence, their productivity can be reduced in the case and lead to bad performance later. Besides, this method can lead to weaker relationships in the working or studying environment due to declining communication between each other. Obviously, applying technology seems to become a significant barrier for adults and students in strengthening relationships with other colleagues and teachers.

In conclusion, engaging in remote work or study yields more drawbacks than benefits including harmful health, worse relationships and reduced productivity. Schools and companies should take this issue into consideration for long term to avoid above negative developments