The mass extinction of animals has become a pervasive issue that some people believe the government should resolve, whereas others believe that people need to concentrate on the challenging question of human beings. I am of the opinion that we should put more effort into preserving animal species.

On one side of the argument, we must combat the situation of the human race. It is undeniable that the low experience standards of living could strengthen the issue about the essential needs of people. While industrialised countries have fully built their economies, developing and under-developed countries have not. This can lead to the lack of resources in these countries so the government should give efforts to this serious situation in order to improve citizens' lives. Moreover, social stability should be ensured by the authorities. Therefore, natural disasters, political events and the horrors of war are still a part of life so these need to be taken into consideration.

However, we must tackle the problem of the increase in animal extinction. In fact, food security is a major issue. Animals are an important part of the food chain so the extinction can disrupt the balance of the ecosystem. As a result, the common demands of humans do not satisfy the worldwide population. Furthermore, humans have the responsibility to prevent extinctions. Human activities cause environmental pollution, which leads to the disappearance of many animal species. The responsibilities of protecting the environment and animals rests with animals.

In conclusion, people must solve both problems in order to protect the animals and the essential demands of humans also