Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Some say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Others believe there are benefits to society having more elderly people.

To what extent do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Individuals survive more years nowadays in comparison of past few decades. It is often argued that government cope with many hassles as people live longer while there are more advantages of having older people around the world. This essay will argue that merits of this outweighs the drawbacks. The essay will firstly demonstrates that they possesses more experience in every work field, and moreover, they are able to teach social and moral values to young ones more precisely than adults of today, followed by having an analysis of the argued disadvantage of funding provided by government to the older people.

To begin with, there are number of advantages of aging population in the world. Firstly older people require precise in knowledge and good experience in every field of workspace. Although, they did struggle in the life to find solution of different problems they faced in their life because of which they can give better advise to other tackling with the same problems today. For instance, in many work places in different countries, the management of multi-national companies train their fresher workers in the guidance of aged workers only because of their experience. Secondly; older people can accurately teaches social and moral values to the young ones. In this modern era, both the parents are working they do not have enough time to teach their offsprings. This can be overcome by their grandparents as they are able to guide young ones in a well manner.

Those opposed to it say that it become a blunder for authority having more older people because Government have to pay more funding to those in terms of pansion and in providing free medication to aged people. Despite this, some old ones who have good physical health and have responsibilities of their family, they want jobs to fullfill their needs. It will become difficult for government to give them employment. To examplify, many companies have more old workers then young ones this results into unemployment for adults.

In conclusion, being experienced in jobs and require more knowledge to teach social-moral values, such benefits outweighs the flawed argument that it is a disaster of having more older population for government.