Art

In this day and age, many people argue that works of art or historical remnants can be observed online; therefore, the necessity of traditional museums and art galleries is denied. this can be a sound argument but to me personally, I disagree with this opinion since museums or galleries are still of great importance in the modern world and justifications are as follows.

There is a wide array of reasons that account for the magnitude of museums but the most prime one is that humans are given the opportunity to contemplate great art works. In contrast to hectic schedule at work or at school, it is likely that the exclusively designed space and ambience in museums or galleries may act as a hub for entertainment and it will help people feel relaxed. Additionally, having real experience of seeing history-related objects or famous artworks will generate inspiration or new sources of ideas for those who are not only in the field of art or history but also for people in other professions.

The second reason is that museums and galleries help us develop a sense of respect towards history and art of our own country or other countries in the world. Admiring real historical objects or artworks can help people learn more about their own country’s history and aesthetic field , thus making them cherish part of their national identity. Furthermore, the sophistication of art or the intensity of war will be shown, which enable people to experience the authenticity that cannot be seen on the Internet. The most conspicuous case-in-point is when one can observe the real “Mona Lisa” at the museum, it may be a valuable cultural experience that hardly anything can compare.

In summary, although some people may claim that museums or art galleries are not necessary in the modern world, I am still in favor of the opinion that they still play a critical significance in our life.