Art classes like paiting and drawing are important to students' development and should be made compulsory in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current era of globalization, education has witnessed plenty of colossal developments in educational content. Nowadays many schools are offering art classes like painting and drawing into their curriculum. I agree with those who contend that artistic lessons gain an important in students’ improvement and should be brought into a compulsory course in high school.

Art plays a vital role in shaping a person’s values in formative years, especially children and teenagers. Firstly, art could enhance students’ imaginary throughout colors and formations. drawing helps them express their deep thoughts, which not only unwinds themselves but also shows their abilities. Secondly, painting and drawing courses open for students more opportunities to seek a variety of occupations. By acknowledging different perspectives, students could expand their horizon of career paths. A case in point is that students who are following both science courses and art ones can enlarge their choices to grow up as a business person or an artist depending on their capabilities. This case would change traditional beliefs amongst Asian people who always hope that children to become a lawyer, a doctor, etc.

Furthermore, art classes should not be optional in this day and age, but a must. Students will have chances to absorb art knowledge equally like other subjects. In terms of reputation, art should be considered as valuable as math or science due to its contributions. Being compulsory in schools makes art universal and available for all, regardless of their backgrounds. For instance, parents always have their children take science or math classes instead of art or music once due to their neglecting of the influence of art to students’ development. This action can help the older generation take into the necessary of offering art courses into the current curriculum.

In conclusion, art classes bring colossal benefits for education and society. I concur with developing art courses in high school more.