Some people think that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writing can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play important roles. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this current era of globalization, how to preserve the “reading – culture” has become a heated debate. While some people say that reading on electronic devices can substitute the conventional method, others concur that actual books still have an indispensable role to play. I agree with those who contend that books always gain in importance among readers. This essay will discuss both perspectives.

On the one hand, smart devices could contain a colossal number of books, which makes it easier to look for and read books. It is obvious that using electronic books is immensely convenient, people can bring them along to study or work instead of a majority of heavy, manifold printed books. In terms of reading habits, the e-book is one of the most effective ways to encourage youngsters to read because it combines writings and technology, this might stimulate the impulse of children to assimilate knowledge. A case in point is that today younger generation, especially high school students, is fond of Kindle, a technological device that supplies various kinds of books. This trend not only emerges people to enjoy reading but also declines the number of printed papers.

On the other hand, actual books bring to humans both physical and mental merits. Firstly, by reading printed books, people could prevent themselves from health problems. While looking at the screen, our eyes have to carry detrimental pressure which harms our vision. Secondly, people usually keep books as priceless sources of knowledge. Actual books not only provide the value of understanding but also enhance the conservation in the long run, this helps readers more respect the inspiration of the authors. For instance, national and local authorities keep holding the book’s fairs where people sell a variety of books from enormous genres and authors. This action could soar the reading activity among youngsters.

In conclusion, although in this day and age, electronic books take place in many domains, printed books always maintain a high agenda. Therefore, people should make books universal and available for all, regardless of backgrounds.