Education

National and local authorities always pay great attention to our future generation while nowadays youngsters are likely to concentrate on computer games more than physical activities that could lead to manifold downsides for children’s development.

The main reason for this phenomenon is coming from the older generations themselves. firstly, by constructing many new infrastructures, people are detrimentally cutting off children’s playground. they do not have either a yard or park to play sports or outdoor activities, which therefore forces them to stay at home and find games to rewind themselves. For instance, one of my nephews who lives in a small flat in Ho Chi Minh City now does not know about how to play volleyball because he has never played it before in public place. he becomes introverted and reliable on lots of violated video games. secondly, parents are striving to make ends meet so they can not spend time playing sports with the children. Family means a lot in children’s formative years, it can shape a child’s personality in the first place. however, plenty of parents seem to neglect to care about their physical activity adoption, which causes many disadvantages for children’s enhancement.

As a result, this detrimental trend can come with a lot of bad effects, especially related to children’s physical and even mental condition. youngsters always sit around to play computer games without any movement, resulting in a signification increase in health-related diseases such as bad eyesight, usual gestures, etc. children who spend much time on screen cannot be flexible compared with those who do not. this also can decline the cognition of them which worsens the focus and result at school. A case in point is that nowadays more than 50% of children have to wear glasses due to bad eyesight causing by playing too many video games solely in Ho Chi Minh City, raising a difficulty in education. In conclusion, because of the fast-changing society, children have to suffer from lacking space for outdoor activities and it also comes from the irresponsibility of their parents, which causes manifold drawbacks. policymakers and governments have to immediately take action to solve this problem instead of letting it happen unrestrictively.