The traditional way of teaching is nowadays dealing with new methods and it is argued that Artificial Intelligence will take the place of educators. I totally disagree with this statement, because AI is not such advanced to deal with education skills. However, online classes could be put in place of conventional teaching.

The increasing intelligence of technology has not reached the point of replacing humans in classes. Even if machines are clearly able to do many jobs better than humans can, in terms of educating the young population they are incapable of providing feedback in pupils’ work and identifying the strengths and weaknesses of the latter. To illustrate this, the ineffectiveness of robots related to literacy is obvious in the Google translate, which is an application to find the meaning of a word in other languages; it is not a substitute to the personal learning of words.

As for the alternative to the traditional teaching, in my opinion, online courses could be the norm in the future. They save both teachers and students time and infrastructure costs. By using this technology with the basic requirements of a laptop and internet connection, students can learn from all over the world, while they can revise anytime they want to. For example, top universities, such as Stanford and Oxford, have already implemented online courses to their curriculum giving the opportunity to anyone to attend them.

To sum up, replacing teachers with artificial intelligence may be plausible in the coming years; however, in my personal point of view, it is not beneficial for students due to the lack of such advancements in education and online courses could be an alternative solution to the conventional teaching method.