People have different views about whether the capital punishment should be brought as a charge of the criminals or not, and which criminals should be offended to death as well. In my opinion, death sentence should not be charged for anyone for the reasons that are mentioned above.

On the one hand, supporters of the capital punishment state that it deters crime, and it is a form of revenge, so it must be used for the serious crimes. Firstly, the fear of the death penalty stops people from committing the most violent offences. In fact, this penalty shows that crimes, such as rape, are not tolerated. Secondly, the cost of imprisonment is avoided and the offender cannot pose a threat to others. To illustrate this, a survey found out that in Saudi Arabia, where this harsh punishment is the rule for the serious crimes of terrorism, homicide, rape, armed robbery and drug trafficking, the percentage of these crimes has decreased since this sentence has been implemented into the country's penal code.

On the other hand, individuals who are against the capital punishment opine that there is the possibility of innocence in many cases, and that this is not a good deterrent at all. Innocent people could be wrongly convicted and executed because of the absence of effective proves. Similarly, many criminals do not hink tthey will be caught, as a result crime rates are not necessarily reduced. By encouraging the revenge, we create a culture of violence without ending up with the solutions we aimed to, like the decrease of crimes. For example, according to a research, there is no credible evidence that the death penalty deters crime more effectively than a prison term.

To sum up, even if there are some who support that capital punishment shoule be allowed for crucial crimes, like the terrorism, in my personal point of view, we have no right to take another human life.