Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, it has been stated that participating in a live performance is more gratifying than watching the broadcasted version on television. I utterly agree with this point of view.

There are two compelling reasons for people to attend a live show in lieu of watching it on television. First, the atmosphere in the auditorium can evoke a intriguing and exciting feeling for attendees, which can not be reached when they watch shows through screen. For example, most people go to stadium not only to watch football players and their performances but also to being a part of cheering crowd to warm the environment. Another reason is by attending a live music or competitive show, attendees can watch whole programs and know exactly what happens in these shows. This means that in some music concert, organizers want to do something special for fans directly joining so they cut some wonderful performances which only appear in this live show. As a result, spectators can not enjoy these unique parts of the show.

Despite some aforementioned proofs, some protesters also claim that by watching the performance on television at home helping people save many sources such as time and money. For example, if people want to take part in live shows themselves, they need to spend time travelling to destination where the shows are held and spend money for costly entrance tickets. This suggestion seems reasonable, however, I totally disagree because nowadays the organizers always understand these problems so they always celebrate events in many different regions, provinces or even countries to facilitate for people to attend and the price of events now are all affordable.

In conclusion, I strongly believe taking part in live shows gives people more special memories and feelings than watching on television.