The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Life expectancy in future is a very debated question that both scientists and common people are trying to respond to. Even if science gets better everyday, it is proven that people's health does not simply go along its course. Although this statement, I personally think that maybe we have a chance to live longer in the future.

During the last centuries, in fact, life expectancy has reached such high levels that no one had never thought before. From the moment in which Fleming has discovered penicilline, lots of deaths due to a normal flu were avoided. Antibiotics have always been a very useful tool to combat illness related to bacterias.

Therefore today people do not die of cough anymore, and almost every viral influence does not end with a death. The average person has not problems related to infective illnesses anymore. Nowadays people are struggling with problems caused by their habits. There are more and more cases of diabetes and heart problems due to unhealthy diets rich on fats, to lack of physical activities and to smoking.

So we can definitely say that lot of diseases are caused by people themselves. Science and progress in this case will not be able to cure habits, but psychology could. According to my beliefs, in future this problem will be, at least, partially resolved and will improve people’s health. More and more people are changing their mind to live in a better way also today. By the way, there are lot of other diseases that can not be cured in such a simple way. In the case of cancer, for example, we can just hope that doctors one day will cure it.

In conclusion I can say that I am honestly positive and I think that in the future people health problem will be lower than today.