Because many children are not able to learn foriegn languages,schools should not force them to learn foriegn languages.

It is argued that some pupils are not capable of learning foreign languages and it should be optional for children.I completely disagree with this opinion and schools encourage children to learn foreign languages.

It is likely true that some children may struggle to learn foriegn languages.It would be associated with their personal features.To be more precise,they are not interested in learning foriegn languages or they may consider themselves to have no ability to learn them.For example,some researches show that some learners who find foriegn languages difficulties,they may learn without any interest and enthusiasm.

On the other hand,Many school students can learn foriegn languages fast and easily rather than the majority of adults.For instance,many polyglots learn most of the languages they know while they were studying at school.Furthermore,in some countries,Schools have a balanced curriculum to encourage students to learn foriegn languages.School students provide with both practical and lecturer lessons.As a result the learners do not struggle to learn the languages.I believe that most people who in their young age,can learn foriegn languages easily.This is why school encourage students and help them to find the way they may learn foriegn languages effectively.

In conclusion,children may face some problems to learn foriegn languages with their psychological perceptions like lack of interest and enthusiasm.However,I tend to disagree with the notion and I believe that children should be encouraged when they study at school.