Because of modern technology, some people believe that it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both views and give your opinion based on your experience.

It is true that a part of individuals considers handwriting expertise as a minor skill because of this cutting-edge technology, while the remaining assumes this as an indispensable attribute. This essay examines both the views with proper reasoning in the following sections.

As the modernization advances, the way people doing their activities are also changes. As a matter of the fact, majority of the paper activities are swapped-off by the digitalization which has tremendous positive repercussions. The first point that elucidates handwriting skills is not crucial nowadays is that most of the office works are based on the software-based writing than the paper-based. For example, most of the meeting today preferred presentation on Microsoft PowerPoint that in plain paper. Similarly, there is huge increment in the usage of Microsoft Word for writing. Another point that reflects minor importance of handwriting proficiency is the sophisticated writing generation by today’s most advanced tools like Artificial Intelligence. Very high level of writing can be generated by such technologies. For example, most of the idea and writing style today in many organizations are referenced from OpenAI’s ChatGPT, which is one of the most used Artificial Intelligence today.

On the other hand, the paper writing is considered as a most secure and tangible than the writing written in or generated by software. It is still being used in most of the high-level work as the data written in paper is more secure and cannot be destroyed by the unethical activities related to internet. However, it requires a great handwriting skill to be understood by the others. For instance, in court all of the culprit’s statement are handwritten in paper and not in laptop or computer. Likewise, all the personal documents such as birth certificate and citizenship also require person’s handwritten signature than the digital one. In addition, all the top-level examinations require paper-based writing instead of digitally written. Thus, in order to make it clear, the dexterity in handwriting is paramount.

While digitalization is shadowing the writings in the paper, I opine in the favor of handwriting as an prominent feature because there is a high risk of data loss in the digital writing, which in case of paper is not until someone destroy them. Also, most of the official documents are handwritten which implies handwriting as an important skill.

In conclusion, although the modern technology helps us in writing the text in short time and in attractive format with lucidly clear handwriting, it has a threats of data loss and unreliability; however, in handwritten papers, this is not. Moreover, most of the exams and office works required paperwork. Hence, adroit in handwriting is still an important skill.