In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, in business promotion, all the companies guarantee their products as something novel. This essay examines the reasons behind this trend as individuals’ choice to experience new things and the extravagant lifestyles of people in this cutting-edge era.

To commence with, there are numerous causes attributed to this development. Humans today are becoming more passionate about trying the new things, from which the business supplying such unique items is uplifting. For example, in the ordinary market of simple noodles in India, in 2020, there was an import of unique spicy noodle called ‘Ramen’. In the case of noodles, as this was a completely different taste that most of the people were not habitual of, the market of this has raised 5% selling in 2020 to 70% among all the noodles inside India. In addition, the lavish behavior of today’s mankind is another reason that can be utilized by most of the businesses saying their product is disparate than items of other businesses. Moreover, according to the survey conducted by Canberra University in Australia, it was found that the companies who advertised their products assuring their product as new in some aspect gained 66% more attention than the classical products. Thus, these are some of the causes that make most businesses today to emphasize their merchandise as something different.

I think this trend is greatly a positive behavior as trying something new is just like researching and people might get high quality items because of this development. For instance, the study conducted by Technical Institute of Food Technology in India found that 65% of new food products have used harmful artificial color seeming similar as those used by verified food companies. After they experimentally consume 100 new products, they found the color as detrimental. If they had not tried new food items, most of the people will suffer through some illnesses after eating those. Similarly, if there is an increase in market of latest products, the economy of country will also be increased. Given the above, it is clear that mentioning the unique characteristics of business commodity is positive development.

In conclusion, the motive behind advertising the product emphasizing novelty are because of people’s preference over such items and their profligate style of living and in my opinion, it is positive development as it resembles a form of research and allows individuals to choose the better among lot of commodities in the market. Hence, careful research in the product before releasing it throughout the market is mandatory.