Belching and unauthorized behavior is unacceptable in modern offices. How far you support this view? Give your response with justification.

In today's era of modern professional ethics and code of conduct, belching and unauthorized behavior is considered unacceptable. But, there is also a counter-argument among some sections of the community that belching being biological and should not be considered inappropriate behavior. However, I believe this topic is very sensitive and needs immense scrutiny before concluding.

We have a plethora of reasons to conclude that unauthorized behavior is a punishable offense. Activities such as accessing other's personal information, bullying of co-employees, leaking confidential documents can cause financial and reputational loss to organizations. Belching is a biological process of releasing air and sound from the stomach which can make people around us uncomfortable.

On the contrary, there are some arguments from human rights commissions that contend that any of these unauthorized behaviors should not be punished as this may lead to trauma among employees. Further, leading to the suffering of their entire family. Employees should be educated enough on harm due to such illicit behaviors and how it can damage the organization. They should be given enough opportunities to prove their intention and innocence. Belching and farting are completely biological processes that humans may or may not have control over. These should be scrutinized keeping cultures and backgrounds employees belong to. With the ever-growing global opportunities, people from several economic backgrounds and countries are traveling to other countries and are not fully aware of socially accepted behaviors in modern society and so in offices.

Considering all the details provided above, I believe employees exhibiting unauthorized behaviors should be punished. However, belching should be given an exception. Organizations should build strong awareness programs for employees to educate them enough on what are unauthorized and socially accepted behavior and how these can impact their colleagues.