Some democrats claim that people who do not take part in voting processes do not have the right to complaint about the situation their communities are in. What is your position regarding this opinion?

Government tries its best by conducting several campaigns to promote voting. The constitutions which are well thought and written by several intellectuals and social reformists, also claim that voting is a right of every citizen and he or she should vote. However, the current generation does not consider any use to avail this opportunity. As this is a very sensitive topic and needs to be evaluated from several angles, it is better to be well debated before drawing any conclusion.

From our childhood, we were taught to vote and use it to select the right leaders for our state or country. In democratic countries voting is considered as one such opportunity to elect that person with great vision and intent to take their country to next level in terms of development. There are also analysts who say that people who do not vote, have no right to complain as people did not contribute by selecting right leaders and now have no right to complain. On the other hand, we have many people in current era who do not want to vote at all. They vehemently believe that present day election process is fully corrupt and is subject to tampering and rigging. So, it is mere fake formality of electing leaders. In my opinion voting lost its value and there is no point in voting. Even if complain, there is no one to act on it anyways. Overall, from all the points discussed above it is pretty clear that voting is great opportunity for citizen in democracy. But, it lost its value, due to the power and wealth in the hands of wrong people.