Medical technology can increase life expectancy. Is it a blessing or a curse?

With ever-growing progress made in the field of medical research, it is clear that life expectancy has increased by many folds. However, many intellectuals and analysts do not see this as a blessing and rather as a curse. On the other hand, there are also some sections of the community who celebrate a long life as a blessing. In the upcoming paragraphs, we will discuss whether the increase in life expectancy is considered a curse or blessing with clear examples. This will help us to conclude this topic with fair reasons. Firstly, we are aware of the greatest cures for most troubled diseases such as Polio, Rabbis, etc. We are also aware of cures for cancer such as chemotherapy which although increases the life expectancy of the patient, also equally makes their living very difficult. There were some shocking results from a recent survey conducted by the University of Philadelphia on cancer recovered patients. The results of the survey reveal that after recovery from cancer, patients cannot eat or pursue their hobbies as before. Basically, they can never live a normal life again. Their immunity, ability to digest any kind of food and energy to participate in outdoor activities such as playing, swimming, etc. all are affected. Such an expansion of life with compromises is a curse. On the contrary, we have success stories from patients who met with an accident and were countered with issues associated with cardiac, orthopedic, and other eye problems. Such patients are effectively treated with the most sophisticated equipment that trauma turns out to be a blessing. In summary, from all aspects discussed above, I believe that increase in life expectancy turns out to be a blessing only if the patient can live life to the fullest without any compromise. That is the real success of all progress made by medical technology.<br>